News & Announcements

Tue, 03/17/2015
The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of North Dakota is dedicated to quality customer service and access to information. Outreach seminars will be held in Fargo and Bismarck for attorneys, attorney support staff,...
Thu, 02/19/2015
The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of North Dakota has implemented
the Department of the Treasury’s OTCnet check capture program. This initiative,
managed by the Treasury’s Financial Management...
Fri, 02/06/2015

Due to necessary system maintenance the CM/ECF database, PACER and VCIS will be unavailable Thursday February 12, 2015 from 5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Please contact the Bankruptcy Clerk's Office if you have questions.
 

Tue, 02/03/2015

The Judicial Conference Advisory Committee on Bankruptcy Rules (the “Committee”) has published proposed amendments to the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure as well as some forms. Most significantly, the Committee has proposed a standardized...

Mon, 01/05/2015

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of North Dakota will be closed on Monday, January 19, 2015 in observance of the birthday of Martin Luther King Jr.  Our electronic case filing system will be available for use during the...

Thu, 12/18/2014

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of North Dakota will be closed the following dates in observance of the holidays:

Noon on December 24-26, 2014.   Emergency assistance call 701-297-7102  

January 1-2, 2015.  ...

Mon, 11/24/2014

The...

Fri, 11/21/2014

On April 25, 2014 the Supreme Court approved amendments to the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure which will take effect on December 1, 2014.

The amendments to the bankruptcy rules address the following: 1) petitions involving the same...

Fri, 10/31/2014

At its September 2014 session, the Judicial Conference approved amendments to the Bankruptcy Court Miscellaneous Fee Schedule. The Conference approved a fee increase of $50 (from $157 to $207) when a direct bankruptcy appeal is accepted by a...

Pages