News & Announcements

Tue, 01/12/2016

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of North Dakota will be closed Monday, January 18, 2016 in observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day.  Our electronic case filing system will be available for use during the referenced time...

Mon, 12/14/2015

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court, District of North Dakota will be closed on the following days:
 

  • Thursday December 24th and Friday, December 25th in observance of the Christmas holiday and
  • Thursday December 31st from...
Wed, 11/25/2015

The Case Management/Electronic Case Filing Live system (CM/ECF) will be upgraded to version 5.1.1 on Monday, November 30, 2015 from 8:00 p.m. to Tuesday, December 1, 2015 at 10:30 a.m. View only access to case information and documents will be...

Thu, 11/19/2015

The Case Management/Electronic Case Filing Live system (CM/ECF) will be upgraded to version 5.1.1 on Monday, November 30, 2015 from 8:00 p.m. to Tuesday, December 1, 2015 at 10:30 a.m. View only access to case information and documents will be...

Thu, 11/19/2015

Due to necessary system maintenance the CM/ECF database, PACER and VCIS will be unavailable Saturday, November 21, 2015 from 1:30 p.m - 3:30 p.m.

Please contact the Bankruptcy Clerk's Office if you have questions.

Tue, 11/17/2015

The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of North Dakota will be closed November 26-27, 2015 in observance of Thanksgiving.

If you do need emergency assistance on Friday, November 27th call 701-297-7142.  Our electronic case...

Wed, 11/04/2015

The Court finds it necessary to supplement the Local Rules of the United States Bankruptcy Court, District of North Dakota, with information reflecting changes to the official and procedural bankruptcy forms effective December 1, 2015.

...

Tue, 10/27/2015

A sophisticated phone scam is targeting bankruptcy filers in several states, using personal information from filings and posing as attorneys to get intended victims to immediately wire money to satisfy a debt.

The National Association of...

Thu, 10/22/2015

Reminder, most Official Bankruptcy Forms will be replaced with revised and reformatted versions effective December 1, 2015.

Mon, 10/05/2015

The conference will be held May 3-5, 2016 at the Embassy Suites Hotel in Rogers, Arkansas. This will be a full conference for all judges and members of the bar.   See...

Pages